courses *yuck*. . .

The Big Idea This Week:

To get rich you have to become a producer. Someone that provides the world with something.

What I Tinkered On

Do you sell a course? I sure don't. And never thought I would.  They've always come across as sleazy cash grabs to me. 

However, I've been Itching to start building something again and had an idea. . .a course haha. 

I'm aiming to provide a ton of value and for way less money than other courses floating around the internet ($50 range).  I wrote a draft of lesson 1.  Here's a piece of it for you to read, let me know what you think.

"How do you expect to get rich when you never PRODUCE ANYTHING for society? Companies exist because they provide all of us with stuff we want to consume.

  • You want the new spring outfits at H&M because they look good on you and are affordable.

  • You want the newest iPhone because it’s got better features than the last one.

  • Gotta try the new spicy McWhatever heart-attack sandwich at McDonald's. You’re starving right now.

Business 101: I give you something, and you pay me for the value you receive. Clothes, tech, food, anything you can think of.

I give you something you give me something in return (💰)."

What I Learned

Last week I mentioned DotCom Secrets. . .and man was it a great read.

I pulled a lot of the information I'm going to need for the course and slapped together a cheat sheet for myself (if anyone wants it, shoot me an email). 

The book gives you a complete walkthrough for making and scaling funnels online.  Here's the 10-point summary he ends off with.

Step #1: Figure out exactly who your dream customer is.

Step #2: Where are these dream customers already congregating?

Step #3: What hooks can you throw out to capture their attention and what are the stories that you can tell to increase the perceived value of what you have to offer?

Step #4: After you have their attention, focus on building a relationship with them (through the Attractive Character) so you can ascend them up your value ladder and serve them at your highest level possible.

Step #5: Pick which tier of the value ladder you want to focus on first, and then select which funnel type you will create.

Step #6: After you have the funnel structure built, plug in the videos, headlines, and other funnel scripts into the pages where your Attractive Character will be communicating with your dream customers.

Step #7: Launch the funnel with the amount of money you would spend to acquire a single customer and see where in the funnels your hooks, stories, and offers aren’t converting.

Step #8: Split test the controls with the new pages and repeat the process until your ACV is greater than your CPA.

Step #9: Keep creating new ads to keep your CPA low while continuing to improve your ACV. Repeat this process until this funnel qualifies for the Two Comma Club.

Step #10: After your first funnel hits the Two Comma Club, start working on the next funnel in your value ladder. Email your existing customers about the new funnel and attach it as a funnel stack onto your first funnel.

Step #11: Repeat steps #6, #7, and #8 for this new funnel until it hits the Two Comma Club.

Step #12: Pick the next funnel in your value ladder to create . . . 

P.S. Have you ever built out sales funnels? What happened?

Reply here, look forward to hearing your thoughts!