Taking Action. . .

The Big Idea This Week:

You'll stay in the same place forever if you don't start taking incremental steps toward what you want TODAY

What I Tinkered On

This week I messed with the basics of beehiiv (the platform I'm writing this on) to get this newsletter rolling. Put thought into how I want it to look and feel. And what exactly I want the readers to take away from each piece I write.

I came up with the idea to document my journey to:

  • Share the things I learn each week

  • Be accountable to taking some form of ACTION every week

  • Keep track of the the progress toward $10 Million (Graph Above!)

What I Learned

I picked up something valuable from the My First Million podcast earlier this week. The hosts talked about the “education” trap most entrepreneurs fall into. The idea that the more we consume whether it be. . .

  • YouTube Videos

  • Blog Posts

  • Podcasts

  • Books

Or any other form of media you can think of. . .

The more you'll know about business. Consuming all day WON'T magically give you the answers you want. You have to start something of your own and actually apply the gold nuggets you hear from these sources.

The ROI of spending countless hours consuming instead of creating, experimenting, and learning firsthand trends downward significantly.

Graph showing diminishing returns of content consumption

P.S. Question of the Week

What gets you out of bed in the morning?

Reply to this email if you'd like, look forward to seeing your thoughts.

~ Dylan